top of page
  • Bonnie Kim

obsessed with love


we hesitate to

stray away from fixating ourselves to

another person

or dive in too fast too deep

our heart sways with emotion

fast commotion

we fear heart break

making affirmations around moonlit lakes

hoping we don't have to endure another

heartache

obsessing over zodiac signs

wondering compatibility

you me mine

i dont know the answer sounds like wine

we dont let our headaches subside

maybe its the sick part of our brain we feed

when we love

its too close to hate and greed

jealousy

love hate love

healthy needs

we dont fear being alone

or maybe we do

i can only speak for my own

5 views

Recent Posts

See All

White Sky

Right now is the sweet beginning It hasn’t come in yet It’s all descriptions of light, land, branches, I’m oblivious to posture, oblivious to I, oblivious as, one at a time, the lines drop in to chang

Untitled

From the start, they urged me to see, "To believe is to know. Perception is truth." But then they silenced my curiosity, "Hiding is wisdom. Rules mustn't be uncouth." As months passed, they waved red

two pieces

i have the overwhelming urge to move away, but the problem is that i don’t know where to, and i don’t know where from i can’t move by myself, that’s one of the few things in this life that i know for

bottom of page