top of page
  • Megan Boyle

More Poems in Same Space


Transcript:

Page 1


Recently I realized I love old class

notes. How now they make no sense.


  • after the class is gone

  • digging further into the page

  • with each thought burrowing

  • deeper deeper deeper


I threw away my old notes.

Because they didn’t have art on them

But maybe that was a mistake.

The leaves are falling.


Across the street their leaves are heart shaped

  • the fake kind


I wish my cousin well in his second marriage.


I’ve been trying to write, but I haven’t been

  • I can’t commit to words

  • fucking circle speaker


When writing essays, I write like a politician speaks.

  • tend to (don’t commit)


Maybe I can only write when I’m supposed to be

listening - sorry Janet


My mom stole catnip for the tigers.

and drove cross country.

maybe so


To the South



Page 2


I wish I capitalized that last “And”

but I wrote this bitch in pen.


I usually write with pencil,

but I thought I’d dress it up

with a deep ball point.

Regret

the fuck is this space?


I’m unravelling, thread unwinding.


I wish I were writing a novel

  • I’m not

    • I can’t

    • every day feels like a new life

2020


I can’t commit to tomorrow

Not yet.

Call at 11


I like watching calligraphy,

but that’s just envy.


In those notes I threw away, I found

a paper

blank of words

with drawings all in the margins

leaving space for words

that aren’t.

I kept that one.


8 views

Recent Posts

See All

White Sky

Right now is the sweet beginning It hasn’t come in yet It’s all descriptions of light, land, branches, I’m oblivious to posture, oblivious to I, oblivious as, one at a time, the lines drop in to chang

Untitled

From the start, they urged me to see, "To believe is to know. Perception is truth." But then they silenced my curiosity, "Hiding is wisdom. Rules mustn't be uncouth." As months passed, they waved red

two pieces

i have the overwhelming urge to move away, but the problem is that i don’t know where to, and i don’t know where from i can’t move by myself, that’s one of the few things in this life that i know for

bottom of page