top of page
  • Chayse Walker

Untitled


depth of the hill rolling stones tumble down spiral in turn chipping away as it nicks and scrapes down its path a century of churning stone pilling at the bottom of *** **** the water slushes against the skin of stone a cold wave washes above all I can see is the distant sun from atop the hill weighing down on me I own this sullied shore but there is no use in a **** with dirty water and so I reach the depth of the hill rolling stones tumble down spiral in turn chipping away as it nicks and scrapes down its path a century of churning stone pilling at the bottom of *** **** the water slushes against the skin of stone a cold wave washes above all I can see is the distant sun from atop the hill weighing down on me I own this sullied shore but there is no use in a **** with dirty water and so I reach the depth of the hill rolling stones tumble down spiral in turn chipping away as it nicks and scrapes down its path a century of churning stone pilling at the bottom of *** **** the water slushes against the skin of stone a cold wave washes above all I can see is the distant sun from atop the hill weighing down on me I own this sullied shore but there is no use in a **** with dirty water and so I reach the


a dark and true nothing that shatters into a soft warm den in the sand where it dreams of a dark and true nothing that slithers into a soft warm den in the sand where it dreams of a dark true nothing

Recent Posts

See All

WHEN THE DOG DIES

The girl and the dog awaken in the same room. The light coming in from the small window is cold, the blue-gray tones of Midwestern winters. The space heater is on. The dog eyes the girl through her mo

Creating Space

We were still children when we learned about boys and girls. She told me that she found out how babies are made. Mommy’s and Daddy’s kissed, which is why boys are so yucky. “Boys aren’t yucky!” I told

bottom of page