top of page
  • Hazel Meerson-Hendrie

A discussion between artists

She asks me


What do you do and


I tell her


Pick a word from the library of everything you know and make it real and

Find the greatest most meaningful theme and ruin it forever and

Use every possible kind of symbolism until there's none left and

Love people until it makes you miserable and then love them more and

Draw the person whose face you see in your dreams and

Never stop until you’ve run out of ideas and


You’ll never run out of ideas because

There are more words and

Themes and

Loves and

Symbols and

Dreams and


She asks me


How do you come up with this and

How do you create this and

How do you do this and


I answer

saying


I don’t know and

Everything is already there and

I turn my grief into art like water into wine and


I create and

I create and

I create and

3 views
bottom of page